A goal kick according to law 16 of the IFAB Laws of the Game.
- If a referee decides to repeat a goal kick after a foul or any particular situation that happened before the goal kick was served, only the last instance of the goal kick is considered.
- The starting position for goal kick is not tagged, assuming it happens all the time in own penalty area.
- A goal kick can be either a shorter pass, or a longer aerial pass, but never, by definition, a Hand pass.
- Though most typically performed by a goalkeeper, can be technically performed by any player.
Successful: Yes (API tagId: 1801) / No (API tagId: 1802)
A goal kick is considered successful if the next touch of the ball is by a teammate.